PGA National Awards

2010 PGA National Award Recipients

Western New York PGA Professional Jim Mrva Heads National Award Recipients as 2010 PGA Golf Professional of the Year

PALM BEACH GARDENS, Fla. – Jim Mrva, the PGA head professional at Monroe Golf Club in Pittsford, N.Y., who for more than 28 years has molded the careers of PGA Professionals and countless youth, has been named the 57th recipient of the PGA Golf Professional of the Year Award, the highest annual honor bestowed by the PGA of America on a PGA Professional.

A 33-year member of the PGA of America, Mrva is the second member of the Western New York PGA Section to be so honored.

Mrva will be recognized at the PGA of America Awards, Jan. 27, 2011, during the 58th PGA Merchandise Show at the Orange County Convention Center's Linda W. Chapin Auditorium in Orlando, Fla. The program also will honor the following recipients:

Mark Mongell of Alpharetta, Ga. – PGA Merchandisers of the Year - Private Facilities
Dennis Johnsen of Grayslake, Ill. – PGA Merchandisers of the Year - Public Facilities
Tom Davidson of Hayden Lake, Idaho – PGA Merchandisers of the Year - Resort Facilities
Todd Anderson of St. Simons Island, Ga. – PGA Teacher of the Year
John Kennedy Jr. of Rye, N.Y. – Horton Smith Award
Nelson Long Jr. of Bedford, N.Y. – Bill Strausbaugh Award
Ann Finke of Colorado Springs, Colo. – PGA Junior Golf Leader
Andy Barbin of Elkton, Md. – President's Plaque
Jim Estes of Germantown, Md. – Patriot Award
The Metropolitan PGA Section – Herb Graffis Award