Student
Become a Member
University Overview
Students
Requirements

PGA Golf Management Accredited Universities

Contact the program director for specific university curriculum and majors.

The following universities are accredited by the PGA of America for their PGA Golf Management University Program.

Campbell University (1999)
Mr. Ken Jones, PGA, Director
P.O. Box 218
Lundy-Fetterman Bldg.
165 Dr. McKoy Road
Buies Creek, NC 27506
(910) 893-1395
(800) 334-4111 ext. 1395
(910) 814-4798 - fax
jonesk@campbell.edu

Clemson University (2001)
Mr. Rick Lucas, PGA, Director
263 Lehotsky Hall
Clemson, SC 29634-0701
(864) 656-0112
(864) 656-2226 - fax
rlucas@clemson.edu

Coastal Carolina University (1999)
Mr. Will Mann, PGA, Director
E. Craig Wall, Sr. School of Business
P.O. Box 261954
Conway, SC 29528-6054
(843) 349-6632 
(843) 349-2881 - fax
wmann1@coastal.edu

Eastern Kentucky University (2006)
Ms. Kim Kincer, Director
College of Business and Technology
Dept. of Management, Marketing, and Administrative Communication
BTC 084 521 Lancaster Avenue
Richmond, KY 40475
(859) 622 4976
kim.kincer@eku.edu 

Ferris State University (1975)
Mr. Aaron Waltz, PGA, Director
1506 Knollview Drive
Big Rapids, MI 49307-2290
(231) 591-2380
(231) 591-2839 - fax
AaronWaltz@ferris.edu  

Florida Gulf Coast University (2005)
Ms. Tara McKenna, PGA, Director
10501 FGCU Blvd South
Sugden Building Room 238 C
Ft. Myers, FL 33965
(239) 590-7717
tmckenna@fgcu.edu

Florida State University (1999)
**NO LONGER ACCEPTING STUDENTS INTO THE PROGRAM
Dr. Donald Farr, PGA, Director
PGA Golf Management University Program
Florida State University
2550 Pottsdamer Street
Tallahassee, FL 32306-2881
(850) 228-6389
(850) 644-1581 - fax
dfarr@cob.fsu.edu

Methodist University (1999)
Mr. Jerry Hogge, PGA, Director
5400 Ramsey Street
Fayetteville, NC 28311-1420
(910) 630-7144
(910) 630-7254 - fax
Jhogge@methodist.edu

Mississippi State University (1985)
Mr. Jeff Adkerson, PGA, Director
P.O. Box 6217
309 McCool Hall
Mississippi State, MS 39762-5513
(662) 325-1990
(662) 325-1779 - fax
jadkerson@business.msstate.edu

New Mexico State University (1987)
Mr. Pat Gavin, PGA, Director
P.O. Box 30001/Dept. PGM
University Ave., Business Complex #206
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8001
(575) 646-7686
(575) 646-1467 - fax
Pgavin@nmsu.edu

North Carolina State University (2002)
Dr. Robb Wade, PGA, Director
Department of Parks, Recreation & Tourism Management
PGA Golf Management University Program
Campus Box 8004
4023 Biltmore Hall
Raleigh, NC 27695-8004
(919) 515-8792
(919) 513-7219 - fax
robb_wade@ncsu.edu

Penn State University (1990)
Dr. Burch Wilkes, Director
801 Ford Building
University Park, PA 16802
(814) 863-8987
(814) 863-8992 - fax
gbw104@psu.edu

Sam Houston State University (2005)
Dr.. Richard Ballinger, PGA, Director
Box 2056
Huntsville, TX 77341-2056
(936) 294-4810
(936) 294-3612 - fax
rmb002@shsu.edu

University of Central Oklahoma (2008)
Mr. Bob Phelps, PGA, Director
University of Central Oklahoma
College of Business
100 N. University Dr., Box 115
Edmond, OK 73034
(405) 974-5247
(405) 974-3821 - fax
rphelps@uco.edu

University of Colorado Colorado Springs (2003)
Mr. Mark Bacheldor, PGA
Director, PGA Golf Management
313 Dwire Hall
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
(719) 255-4100
(719) 255-3244 - fax
mbacheld@uccs.edu

University of Idaho (2002)
Mr. Cole Mize, PGA, Director
PGA Golf Management University Program
College of Business and Economics
P.O. Box 443161
Moscow, ID 83844-3161
(208) 885-9773
(208) 885-8939 - fax
colem@uidaho.edu

University of Maryland Eastern Shore (2008)
Mr. Billy Dillon, PGA, Director
PGA Golf Management University Program
Kiah Hall, 2100
Princess Anne, MD 21853
(410) 651-7790
(410) 651-8163 - fax
wcdillon@umes.edu

University of Nebraska, Lincoln (2004)
Dr. Dann Husmann, Director
PGA Golf Management University Program
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
203H Keim Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0953
402-472-PGMP (7467)
(402) 472-4104 - fax
pgm@unl.edu

University of Nevada-Las Vegas (2002)
Dr. Chris Cain, PGA, Director
William F. Harrah  College of Hospitality
4505 Maryland Parkway Box 6021
Las Vegas, NV 89154-6021
(702)-895-3865
(702)-774-8994 - fax
Christopher.Cain@unlv.edu