PGA Jr. League
Youth Programs
PGA Junior League
Youth Programs
PGA Junior League
Youth Programs

PGA Jr. League Support

Have a question about PGA Jr. League or need some additional support? We're here to help!


REGIONAL LEAGUE MANAGER & SECTION SUPPORT TEAMS

To better serve the growing number of PGA Professionals captaining thousands of PGA Jr. League teams across the country, the PGA of America has hired 12 Regional League Managers, supported by two National League Managers, to provide expert coaching and resources needed to recruit, retain and engage kids, families and communities. 

Find your Section's Regional League Manager below (Regional League Managers will be listed more than once). Designated Section support staff are also listed beneath each Regional League Manager.

Section Name Phone Email
Alabama-NW Florida Kristi Egnot 561-329-5501 kegnot@pgahq.com
Aloha Nikki Gatch, PGA 760-534-1370 ngatch@pgahq.com
Carolinas Daryl Batey, PGA 770-309-3023 dbatey@pgahq.com
  Jessica Asbury 336-398-2742 jasbury@pgahq.com
Central New York Brian Bain, PGA 617-820-4411 bbain@pgahq.com
  Ryan McGinnis 315-446-5610 rmcginnis@pgahq.com
Colorado Anthony Vitale, PGA 561-323-7910 avitale@pgahq.com
  Holly Champion, PGA 303-681-0742 hchampion@pgahq.com
Connecticut Brian Bain, PGA 617-820-4411 bbain@pgahq.com
  Tim Paragone 860-430-2302 tparagone@pgahq.com
Gateway Kristi Egnot 561-329-5501 kegnot@pgahq.com
  Gavin Hagar 636-532-3355 ghagar@pgahq.com
Georgia Daryl Batey, PGA 770-309-3023 dbatey@pgahq.com
Gulf States Kristi Egnot 561-329-5501 kegnot@pgahq.com
Illinois Frank Chieppa, PGA 847-609-0819 fchieppa@pgahq.com
Indiana Kim Shafer, PGA 561-657-5372 kshafer@pgahq.com
  Stacey Rice, PGA 317-738-9696 srice@indianagolf.org
Iowa Frank Chieppa, PGA 847-609-0819 fchieppa@pgahq.com
  Brady Sharkey 319-648-0026 bsharkey@pgahq.com
Kentucky Kristi Egnot 561-329-5501 kegnot@pgahq.com
Met Mike Smith, PGA 561-301-7615 msmith@pgahq.com
  Kaitlin Sabbagh 914-347-2325 ksabbagh@pgahq.com
Michigan Kim Shafer, PGA 561-657-5372 kshafer@pgahq.com
  Chelsea Guoynes, PGA 517-641-7421 cguoynes@pgahq.com
Middle Atlantic Doug Wert, PGA 719-351-2738 dwert@pgahq.com
Midwest Vince Bove, PGA 561-657-5097 vbove@pgahq.com
Minnesota Frank Chieppa, PGA 847-609-0819 fchieppa@pgahq.com
  Kathy Swanson, PGA 763-754-0820 kswanson@pgahq.com
Nebraska Frank Chieppa, PGA 847-609-0819 fchieppa@pgahq.com
New England Brian Bain, PGA 617-820-4411 bbain@pgahq.com
New Jersey Mike Smith, PGA 561-301-7615 msmith@pgahq.com
North Florida Lauren Court 678-602-2914 lcourt@pgahq.com
Northeast New York Brian Bain, PGA 617-820-4411 bbain@pgahq.com
  Christian Torres 518-438-8645 ctorres@pgahq.com
Northern California Nikki Gatch, PGA 760-534-1370 ngatch@pgahq.com
Northern Ohio Kim Shafer, PGA 561-657-5372 kshafer@pgahq.com
Northern Texas Vince Bove, PGA 561-657-5097 vbove@pgahq.com
  Austin Klinghagen 214-420-7421 aklinghagen@ntpga.com
Pacific Northwest Branden Thompson, PGA 503-869-2827 bthompson@pgahq.com
  Angela Hinzpeter 360-456-6496 ahinzpeter@pgahq.com
Philadelphia Mike Smith, PGA 561-301-7615 msmith@pgahq.com
  Leila Mackie, PGA 215-481-9080 lmackie@pgahq.com
Rocky Mountain Branden Thompson, PGA 503-869-2827 bthompson@pgahq.com​
South Central Vince Bove, PGA 561-657-5097 vbove@pgahq.com
South Florida Lauren Court 678-602-2914 lcourt@pgahq.com
  Tori Stock 815-307-2917 tstock@pgahq.com
Southern California Nikki Gatch, PGA 760-534-1370 ngatch@pgahq.com
Southern Ohio Kim Shafer, PGA 561-657-5372 kshafer@pgahq.com
  Derek Tincher, PGA 937-754-4263 dtincher@pgahq.com
Southern Texas Vince Bove, PGA 561-657-5097 vbove@pgahq.com
  Craig Hicks, PGA 832-442-2404 chicks@pgahq.com
Southwest Anthony Vitale, PGA 561-323-7910 avitale@pgahq.com
  Sean Ferris, PGA 480-443-9002 sferris@pgahq.com
Sun Country Anthony Vitale, PGA 561-323-7910 avitale@pgahq.com
  Gerome Espinoza 505-897-0864 gerome@suncountrygolfhouse.com
Tennessee Kristi Egnot 561-329-5501 kegnot@pgahq.com
  Paul Stanek, PGA 615-465-6313 pstanek@pgahq.com
Tri-State Doug Wert, PGA 719-351-2738 dwert@pgahq.com
Utah Anthony Vitale, PGA 561-323-7910 avitale@pgahq.com
Western New York Doug Wert, PGA 719-351-2738 dwert@pgahq.com
Wisconsin Frank Chieppa, PGA 847-609-0819 fchieppa@pgahq.com
  Erika Pirkl 414-443-3570 epirkl@pgahq.com

 

NATIONAL CONTACTS

PGA Jr. League is the key youth initiative of PGA REACH, the charitable foundation of the PGA of America. For any questions not relating the implementaiton of programming at a local facility, please contact the following individuals based upon the nature of your inquiry:

Role Name Phone Email
PGA Player Development
Director of League Golf
Steve Tanner 561-624-7631 stanner@pgahq.com
PGA Player Development
National League Manager, Regions 1-6
Angela Schmelzer, PGA 561-630-1705 aschmelzer@pgahq.com
PGA Player Development
National League Manager, Regions 7-12
Chuck Higgins, PGA 214-518-5581 chiggins@pgahq.com
PGA Player Development
National Accounts Executive
Rich Richeson, PGA 972-529-8790 rricheson@pgahq.com