PGA of America

KPMG Women's PGA Championship

Supporting the development, advancement and empowerment of women on and off the course

The KPMG Women’s PGA Championship continues the rich tradition of the LPGA Championship as the second-longest running tournament in the history of the Ladies Professional Golf Association. The Championship held its inaugural event in 1955 at Orchard Ridge Country Club in Fort Wayne, Indiana, and today it offers a purse among the highest in women’s golf.  Every year it pairs a world-class major golf championship with a women’s leadership summit and an ongoing charitable initiative to inspire and develop new generations of leaders. 

This Championship is one of five majors in women’s golf, joining the ANA Inspiration, U.S. Women’s Open, AIG Women’s British Open and The Evian Championship. 

The 2022 KPMG Women’s PGA Championship

Congressional Country Club in Bethesda, Maryland will host the 2022 KPMG Women’s PGA Championship. The Club’s championship Blue Course has already hosted three U.S. Opens and a PGA Championship. Extensively renovated by Andrew Green in 2020-21, the Blue Course looks forward to hosting eight upcoming PGA of America events, including two National Championships, 5 Major Championships and the 2037 Ryder Cup.

Members in the Field

The field for the 2022 KPMG Women’s PGA Championship will include nine PGA/LPGA Club Professionals who qualified during the 2021 PGA Women’s Stroke Play Championship. 

The nine competing will be: Jennifer Borocz, PGA, Sandra Changkija, PGA/LPGA, Stephanie Connelly Eiswerth, PGA/LPGA, Meaghan Francella, LPGA, Ashley Grier, PGA, Allie Knight, PGA/LPGA, Alisa Rodriguez, PGA Associate, Ashley Tait Wengert, LPGA and Jenny Suh Thompson, PGA.

KPMG Women’s Leadership Summit

The KPMG Women’s PGA Championship and KPMG Women’s Leadership Summit serve as catalysts to empower women on and off the golf course. The KPMG Women’s Leadership Summit will be held virtually on June 22, 2022.