PGA of America

PGA Professional Championship

The PGA Professional’s Showcase

The PGA Professional Championship began in 1968 to provide additional playing opportunities for PGA Professionals. It has become a showcase event featuring some of the finest players in the Association. Formerly a 360-player field, the format of the PGA Professional Championship was converted from 1997-2005 to a larger nationwide event featuring the finest 156 players at the peak of their games. Today, the field features 312 players.

The list of Champions includes: Sam Snead, Bob Rosburg, Ed Dougherty, Bruce Fleisher, Larry Gilbert, Rex Baxter Jr., Don Massengale, Laurie Hammer, Larry Webb, Bob Boyd, Brett Upper, Bruce Zabriski and Mike Small.

The PGA Professional’s Championship

The 2021 PGA Professional Championship will be played April 25-28, on the Wanamaker and Ryder Courses at PGA Golf Club in Port St. Lucie, Florida. The top 20 finishers are eligible to represent the PGA of America at the 2021 PGA Championship, May 17-23, at the Ocean Course, Kiawah Island Resort in South Carolina.